Urgent call for help for the Buoniconti Family

Friends,

Last night the husband of our Project HOPEFUL military liaison, Kryste Buoniconti, was tragically killed in a military helicopter accident. They just completed the domestic adoption of their HIV+ son and have $11,000 in unpaid adoption expenses.

Please help us remove this burden from the family during this incredibly stressful time, and above all keep the family in your prayers. The shock of this news is still difficult to comprehend.

Thank you all,
Project HOPEFUL

Tax-deductible donations can be made HERE

UPDATE: All of us at Project HOPEFUL would like to express our deep gratitude for each and every one of you! All of the funds needed to pay off the adoption debt and MORE have been raised for this dear family.
Carolyn says: “I spoke with Kryste …She asked that I convey that there were 3 other soldiers that lost their lives, 2 of them were fathers too….She is thankful for the outpour….PLEASE keep them covered in prayer….and cover the other families as well…On behalf of all of us at Project HOPEFUL, THANK YOU for loving this family in prayers and action…”

29 responses to “Urgent call for help for the Buoniconti Family

  1. The donate link isn’t working for me…am I the only one?

  2. I am praying for the family, and that they are able to find the funds to meet their needs. Bless you all, and may you find love in your moments of sadness, and know that happiness will someday come again. Your loved one will always be near, gently whispering his love to you.

    Tiffany Wagstaff

  3. Thank you for letting us know and participate! Praying God takes care of this QUICKLY!

  4. I am not in the U.S. so PayPal will not work for me, but I would like to help. Is there any non-PayPal option through which I can donate? My thoughts and prayers are with the Buoniconti family. Every day is precious.

  5. Pingback: Adoptive family loses dad in helicopter crash- Four Plus More

  6. Is there a mailing address we could send a check to?
    Caleb David
    One Child Campaign

  7. Praying for the Buoniconti family.

  8. Who do I write the check out to and does the outside of the envelope need to have the Buoniconti name on it to make sure they get it?

  9. Devastating news… But glad the funds were raised. Praise God for his people with abundance of generosity and love. Lord please help mommy endure the pain of losing her husband, help the children with pain of losing their dad. May the community of believers surround this family/friends in her grief.

  10. Dear One, you are in my prayers. I will light candles and ask Angels to hold you in Love & Light. Mailing check, I hope you will recieve 100% of the funds sent. John DiPaolo’s Aunt Jeanelle

  11. Will the left over money be shared amongst the other families?

    • All of the funds raised here will go to the Buoniconti family. If a way presents itself to help the other families, we will be sure to mention it and make it clear who is receiving all donations.

  12. I am so so sorry that this has happened. This is just not fair in the least. I have been praying for you and your family and I will for the other families as well. I am going to put you all on my prayer chain at church on Sunday. There are a lot of cute old lady’s that enjoy making things (blankets, scarfs, mittens, etc.) so I would like to know for many children there are in all of these families that have gone through that devastating accident. Also the ages of the children and if they are boys or girls so I can get the word out for the families. Thank you so much! (Oh, and an address and the last names that I will sending stuff to so I know I have the right families.)

    With all of my loving thoughts and prayers,
    Kathryn Faw

  13. There is alertpay and libertyreserve also for international if you want to try those. I can’t donate anything but a prayer and kind words,hoping everything will get better. I am a bind myself right now. I posted the website at the bottom for you to try to get help there. It isn’t my site but it’s worth a shot.

  14. Will the aditional money raised still go to the Buoniconti family?
    And do you have any information about the other families? how to support them too?
    I thought I signed up for email updates, but don’t seem to be getting them…

    • Yes, all additional money will continue to be given to the Buonicontis. We are still researching how we can be of help to the other families; please keep them in your prayers. Thank you so much.

  15. If people still donate into this fund, will it continue to go to Hunter and the rest of the Buoniconti family? I know some people would like to contribute beyond the adoption expenses and help with future care for Hunter and his siblings.

  16. Leisa~~KeepsHopingNPraying

    Do users to this site know to click on the name of the person who posted to go to their website? If not I’m posting this in this comment box so everyone knows about this site. It’s called http://www.wishuponahero.com and they have a charity builder link on there or you can make a wish. A lot of people have been getting help from there this year. Hope I’m helping some.

  17. Pingback: Urgent call for help for the Buoniconti Family | Project HOPEFUL Blog | www.kotisearch.com

  18. As the wife of a deployed Airman this story touches the deepest parts of my hearts. Kryste, her children, and the families of the other soldiers will be in my thoughts and prayers. May God give them peace and comfort.

  19. May the Lord watch over you all this Christmas season. You’re in our prayers!!! We were terribly sorry to hear of our loss. Love to you all from Montana.

Leave a comment